Hi i'm new to this

Discussion in 'Long Term Trying To Conceive' started by PixieRoessa, Jan 25, 2011.

1. PixieRoessa

PixieRoessa Member

hi:hi: i just thought i'd introduce myself as i have just joined.

well, my name is Roessa, i have been with my other half for 9yrs in may.
    we have been TTC since i had an ectopic pregnancy january 2004 with no luck yet.

i got told last week that i have PCOS & that im actually not ovulating.

i will be going on Metformin in March to help me ovulate & hopefully help me lose some weight.

just thought i'd join this site to make some new friends
    :dust:

2. Traskey

Traskey New twin mummy

:wave: Hi Pixie and welcome to the forums. There are lots of fabulous people here to offer help and support if you need it.

I am sorry to hear about the PCOS diagnosis, but I hope that now you have it, they will give you some support with improving conception :happydance:

:dust:

3. PixieRoessa

PixieRoessa Member

thank you so much for your reply, i was a bit nervous about posting on here:shy:

i am really glad to have some answer as to why it hasn't happened for me yet, i had been going to the doctors for ages asking for help and they wouldnt do anything.

it took for me to break down in floods of tears in front of the doctor's for them to agree to help & i was right all along, there was something wrong with me.

i cant wait to be put on Metformin

thank you once again for your reply, it was really kind of you to leave a message.

:dust::dust:

4. Flake-y

Flake-y Proud mama & pregnant!

Hi Pixie, welcome to the forum!

I'm on metformin too for mild PCOS, been on it for the past 3 weeks to sort out my ovaries for IVF!!!

Hope the metformin works for you, a diagnosis is always horrible, but it's the first step to fixing the problem!

Good luck!!!

5. Tarkwa

Tarkwa Mummy to two boys :) xxx