Hi New hear need advice

glitterqueen

Reaction score
Hi
Sory if this is in the wrong place-not used to these things but I am demented!!
I am 40 have been ttc for 10 months although I have been visiting a gyne for 5 years with painful periods-he did nothing-not even a blood test just told me it was natures way of telling me I had left it too late to have a baby!!! nice
Anyway eventually asked GP to send to FS who booked DP in for SA and said he would see me in 9 month HELLO I am 40)!!! In the meantime GP has referred me for Lap and Dye in oct
Does anyone know if I have any chance of ivf on nhs as I am attending fertility clinic or should I push them again?
I am taking loads to supplements too bloods and hormones normal defo ovultion but I get period cramps from day 20 so I think even if I do get preg It wont implant as I think the progestrone falls from day 20 giving me cramps???
Please help/reassure will it ever happen and how do I push for more help/what do I say/ ask for. I can't even get trough to fertility clinic to speak to doc it was the nurse who told me no chance of seeing him for 9 months. I thought they were supposed to fast track oldies?
Sorry for such a long post xx

You would really need to check your health boards policy on IVF. 40 is too old for nhs ivf in my area, although its not in the neighbouring health board. Its all very inconsistent. I think you will find 9 mths is fast tracking as most areas you are looking at 2-3 year wait.

You could try getting your gp to prescribe clomid? Some gps will presecribe, others wont. Again, another lottery.

I am currently looking at going to Norway for ivf, at a total cost of £1800. Way cheaper than here and they will see you immediately......

if you are worried about bean not sticking, you might try vitamin b complex to lengthen lp if you haven't already...

other than that i don't know any advice to give, sorry i couldn't be more help :(

:dust: