:) Hi, new to this :)

MrsPumpkin

Expecting 1st baby :-)
Reaction score
Hi everyone

I've signed up here having been to the doctors this morning, who confirmed I am 6 weeks pregnant :happydance::happydance::happydance::happydance: My husband and I are over the moon, we have only been married just under 5 months and hadn't even started 'trying' yet!

So anyway I hope you don't mind (like I said I'm new to this), I have a few questions for you more experienced Mums-to-be

1. When did you all tell everyone, for me the thought of waiting 4-6 weeks is a nightmare, I'm sooooo excited DId you tell close family and friends straight away and then others after the first scan, or did you wait to tell everyone? I have this feeling my Mum will just 'know'.
2. When did you tell work? I work in an office (i.e. not manual work) so don't need to tell them straight away but I just wondered what usually happened. Tbh the company I work for has less than 20 staff, has been going for less than 10 years and as far as I'm aware they've never had anyone on maternity leave.
3. When I tell work should I discuss straight away how much time I intend to take off, and that I would like to come back part-time, or does that come later?

Sorry for the long first post, I'm just bursting with excitement

Mrs Pumpkin xxx

COngrats on your pregnancy :)

I told my parents and OH's parents straight away, my dad was so excited within a week everyone knew. But i didnt mind he is just so happy to be a grandad. But we didnt tell friends until i was about 10 weeks :)
I didnt tell work until i was 14 weeks and have provisional told them when ill be back but not said anything for certain yet. :)

Congrats again and welcome to BnB XxX

1. When did you all tell everyone, for me the thought of waiting 4-6 weeks is a nightmare, I'm sooooo excited DId you tell close family and friends straight away and then others after the first scan, or did you wait to tell everyone?