Hoping my positive tests aren't chemical pregnancy

Emmaliz37

Reaction score
Hello! I'm new to using any sort of forum and definitely don't have all the pregnancy abbreviations down so please bare with me.
I'd love some feedback, my situation :
Some instinct had me grabbing a test Thursday night, have had Mirena Iud for 3yrs (at least I thought so) but it's been sort of wonky, random periods etc. So I sometimes test to confirm negative. Well this time it didn't. Pretty clear only slightly faded pink lines. Go to Dr Fri am cuz, hello! Iud! They do ultrasound and can't find iud or pregnancy. Tech says lots of gas in there making it difficult (nice!). She shows me uterine wall and said it should be thickening if I were pregnant but let's talk to Dr.

Dr does exam, no Iud. Tell me it is possible to dispel, I say how can I not notice? She says maybe during bowel movement. Ok, on to pregnancy. She says let's get blood work and then repeat u/s, double check that mirena iud is gone, and more blood on Monday. She doesn't seem to be concerned about ectopic but says she'll be honest, she is concerned it's chemical. Her words: not optimistic but hopeful. I see tech in hall later and am crying a little, YES it hit me hard that I WANT this! (despite being 37 with 7yr boy and 3yr twin boys). I tell tech that Dr worries it's chemical and she says, yeah that's what I thought too.