How can I thank parents for doing a fantastic job?

babystrollerl

Reaction score
I'm a teacher. In my role, I come across all types of parents.

However, there are just some parents that are doing a darn good job of raising their kids (in my opinion and relative to other parents I encounter).

For instance, I have one student whose parent encourages him to be polite, gives him chores, and administers consequences when he does not meet expectations. As a result, this child is extremely polite (asking if he can carry things for me, etc) and responsible.

I have another student who lost his father - his grandmother is his caregiver now. She seems overwhelmed with the responsibility, but constantly puts his well-being first (seeking counseling for him, etc.)

I feel a little silly asking this, but I would love to recognize these parents in a private way. In a quick email, a letter, etc. Something along the lines of "Keep it up - your kid is awesome!"

However, as I do not have kids of my own, I'm not sure this would be a welcome gesture. Any suggestions on whether this is a good idea and/or how to phrase it would be welcome.

We send postcards home in our school. They seem to go down very well. X

I am a parent and honestly a quick note/card home would make me feel good about how I have raised my daughter. There is nothing better than that!

I am a middleschool teacher and we have an awesome practice to show parents our support and gratitude with a mothly cupcake delivery. We order cupcakes with designed phrases like 'Thank you for cool parenting', 'Thank you for *kid_name*

In that simple gesture of appreciation, I think parents will be very happy. I adore how you appreciate those hard working parents. As a parent myself, it would be a great feeling to receive a card about how I raised my kid. :kiss::kiss::kiss: