How do you wash your nappy's?

lovelylaura

3 little girls
Reaction score
I've brought some tots bots ready for the new baby and i've just put them in the wash but i didn't really think about it and just used our normal bio washing powder. I'm guessing i'll need non bio but do i need anything else? I've heard of napisan but i'm not sure what it's for?

Also another question, in the packs their was a fleecy liner thing do i use that at night to help with absorbency ? and where do i put it? in the bit i stuff or just lay it on top? Hope that makes sense.

Another one :haha: I'm going to use flushable liners but i've seen my friend when she changes her child just take the flushable bit out and replace that not the whole thing? Can you do that, and if you can how do you know when to change the whole nappy?

Sorry for all the questions as you can guess i'm new to this, took us to have our 3rd baby for OH to agree to them!

Thanks for any help i'm sure once i'm using them i'll figure it out but any advice would be great :thumbup:

You can use bio if you want, as long as your baby is okay with that. The nappy area is a pretty 'intense' area so sometimes a baby won't have a reaction on the rest of the body but they will on the bum. Just see how it goes. Many nappy manufacturers say to avoid bio for that reason but some also say it is better for the nappies to use non-bio. However, most countries don't have non-bio at all. Just use your best judgement :) (Tots Bots do advise against bio).