I hope I'm doing this right...

LetItBeABaby

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I am 21 years old & my longtime boyfriend & I decided to start trying for a baby. We started at the beginning of June 2013 & I know it usually doesn't happen right away. Well, about a week & a half ago I took a Clearblue Easy Digital hpt & it came back positive. I did the pee in a cup method because I'm not too good at the stick. Well, I have since taken 5 different types of hpt & they all came back negative. I went to the doctor the day after my positive CB result & their pee test came back negative. She told me to try again in about a week or two if I didn't get my period. Well, I got my period Thursday (about 9-10 days late) & it only lasted 4 days. 2 of the 4 days were just light bleeding. My boobs have been tender & I've been really moody (I cried because I lost a computer game the other day). I'm so confused & would love some advice on what is going on with me. I've heard of chemical pregnancies & am really hoping that's not what this is. Help please!

Sorry hun, I don't know what to do to help except to say we are here for ya! :) And I'm sorry for such a rude let down :( It's hard when you want that BFP and you get it but it turns out to be faulty somehow.

How are you tracking ovulation?

It's so frustrating and upsetting to think you are and then get about 5 slaps in the face with a BFN. Having support makes it all so much easier and helps me stay hopeful.

I, honestly, have no idea how to track my ovulation. It's not as easy for me to go to the doctor and have them test and a lot of the ovulation kits are really expensive. Do you have any advice on how I can do it myself at home?

And, also, I saw that you are TTC. If you don't mind me asking, how is that going? Good I'm hoping! :)

It's so frustrating and upsetting to think you are and then get about 5 slaps in the face with a BFN. Having support makes it all so much easier and helps me stay hopeful.