I need help. I'm new to this.

NauseaGirl97

Reaction score
I am a 19 year old girl who is 8 weeks pregnant as of today. In three days, I will have my first prenatal appointment that the receptionist at the GYN office called a cultures appointment. I've never even been to a gynecologist and am extremely nervous about the whole ordeal. I am on an anti nausea pill called Phenergan that is just barely working as before I was getting sick three times a day and now just once every other day. I hate water with a passion and I'm supposed to be drinking eight glasses. I would buy juice and milk as a substitute, but as of right now I don't have a fridge or any place to keep cold things. I don't know how to hydrate and water just makes me feel more nauseous. I also am expected to eat small meals every four hours when before I maybe had two small meals a day if I was lucky. I've never been much of an eater and with the nausea I want to eat even less. I've been eating crackers, pretzels, and dry cereal like honey nut cheerios and chex cereal. I am having such trouble with my entire pregnancy that I'm utterly miserable and scared for my baby. I know I will make a wonderful mother, but I'm proving to be a terrible pregnant woman. It's not going well. Someone please help me.

Oh man. I'm sorry to hear that :( That's hard. As for the drinking, have you tried something like crystal light? It gives your water some flavour and makes it easier to drink. As for eating, just do your best. That's all you can do. Your baby will be fine.

I tried some peach tea flavoring for water and it tasted like I was drinking straight sugar water. I just bought fruit punch flavoring today (as it's now 1 am, technically yesterday) so maybe it will help, but I'm afraid it too will not satisfy me.

I've found it depends on the brand. Some brands taste like junk. What kind did you buy?