I want baby, DH does not!

skyler1

Reaction score
Hi everyone! So, I guess I just had to find somewhere to vent. My husband and I have been married 1 year this June. I'll be 20 in August and he is 21. We did not get married so young because I was pregnant or anything like that, we just knew we wanted to marry each other. But now the problem is I really do want to have a baby!! Everyone I know tells me to wait. Obviously, I'm not very good at doing that. When I want something I want it right away! I just have never baby fever. It's weird, because I never really thought I'd ever be this way. I was never super crazy about having kids, didn't think I'd mind if I had them sort of later in life.

Anyway, the main problem right now is that DH does not want to have a baby. Sometimes he says he doesn't want one until he's at least 30!!! I can't force a baby onto him, but I don't think I can wait 10 YEARS to have one. I don't even think I can wait 10 months at this rate.

Anyone in a situation where you really want a baby, but your partner does not?