im getting confused..

Mrs-N

Mummy to Joshua James
Reaction score
with this weather.

i dont know what to put joshua in when we go out, i.e. coat wise.

when he was smaller and it was colder he always went into his all in one suit but now i havnt got a clue.

i want him to be warm enough but then not too hot.

the only coat he has is a really big winter one and i cant find a coat for him anywhere.

hes got thick wooly jumpers but again is he warm enough.

i feel guitly that hes just in a jumper and then ive got a little jacket on.

arh.

any help will be mostly appreciated.

I'm not an expert but I would suggest just to make sure he's got a hat on if it's cold and/or windy as this is where the most heat is lost from the body.

I think a warm outfit with maybe a jacket from like a sweatsuit or something if it's milder weather and maybe just a blanket over him if you think he needs it until you can find a spring/summer jacket. For my LO, I tend to layer and then I can take off if she seems too warm... I'd rather her be too warm than too cold, myself... :)

What is it with the baby clothes anyway? They never seem to be in season in the stores :) LOL...

My mum always said keep a hat on or cover that baby's head so that's what I go with :)

remember that he'll have a few layers on, and then adding a hat and a blanket for warmth that way you can remove anything if he does get too hot.

i know,im looking for a coat and cant find one at all but then i was wanting a summer hat for joshua and all they have is wooly hats.

so if the sun is shining but isnt very very warm and abit windy.
what would you say?

he has a vest on then a t-shirt and obviously trousers on then usually i put him in his thick jumper with the hood up.

would that sound right.

when he goes into his pushchair he has a blanket over him and a hat on.