I'm new to all this!!!!!

Discussion in 'Trying To Conceive Over 35' started by madmax, Jan 24, 2011.

1. madmax

madmax Well-Known Member

Hi everyone, I am very new to all this, but wanted to talk and get advice from people in the same situation, I will keep it brief!!! I have two children, husband has two with ex wife. We have been ttc for six months! I did get pregnant age 34 two years ago, which ended in mc at 10 weeks. We have been to the doctors, who didn't seem to care and told me that they were not interested until ttc for two years!!!! I had written down what I wanted to say, mainly that my LP seems to have got shorter. She just said as I have "regular" periods I should not worry! I have been reading about agnus castus and vit B complex. I have also seen some saliva test that you can have (paid for privately!) wondered if any of these are worth a go? Any advice appreciated. Thanks.

2. The Catster

The Catster Mummy of 2 girls!!!!!!!!!

I am 37 and had my baby girl 6 months ago- rocky journey, but well worth it.

Anyway- after 2 mcs (which I blame on clomid intervention) I started with Ov sticks- which I later found out they give me false readings- so invested in CBFM, and my first go I created Georgia...

So CBFM all the way!!! I didn't think Iovulated that late, and for months/years had missed it!! So apart from the CBFM, it was all au naturelle in the end!!

:hugs::hugs::hugs:
    GL xxx

3. madmax

madmax Well-Known Member

Thank you so much for replying to me! I have ordered CBFM today online as it is cheaper! Went to docs who has agreed to do hormone tests on me and tests on husband. I took a chart in a proved my Luteal phase was only 9 days and her answer was "oh, don't worry about that!" charming. I am absolutely sure this is what the problem is. Hopefully after some tests she will agree with me as I believe it can be quite easily corrected!

4. Omi

Omi A Mummy At Last!

Good luck hun! The cbfm is a great tool, xxx

5. Jill72