Implantation or early period?

charlie1510

Reaction score
Hi all,
Can anyone offer any advice? I'm 6dpo and losing brown watery blood. I know it's a possible day for implantation bleeding but I thought that was only supposed to be a few drops, and this is more like the beginnings of a period and I feel 'periody'. It's fine; obviously I'd like to be pregnant but it's only my first month of trying so if it's AF coming early it just means I can try again sooner. I didn't have implantation bleeding when pregnant with my daughter. Can it be more than just light spotting? Or is it more likely to be AF?
:wacko:

This day is more likely for IB at 6dpo :) FX!! How do u track O tho? Are u sure you O'ed when u think u did?
I'm in a similar spot except in 10dpo (AF due in 4 days) and I had just ONE SPOT of "baby pink" colored blood mixed into my CM, which sounds ALOT like implantation bleeding but IDK! Ive been doing enzyme therapy for my tubal blockage for about 4 months now so there's def s chance that my scar tissue has dissolved. FX! I also had cramping yest and pelvic stabbing pains and then this a.m I woke to a huge temp spike as well so FX the early spotting/bleeding is a good sign for us both! Oh and IB can be both just one or a few light spots OR it can be a light flow. Alot of women mistake it for a light AF so there's def a chance for u! Usually u can get a positive 2-4 days after IB so you could try testing at 10dpo with a frer :) good luck! Keep me updated! And ill let u know if I get a bfp in the next day or so. FX for us both!!!

With ds1 I had the smallest amount of ib and since then I've doubted that's what it was as everybody else had so much more. It was 2 days after mine that I got my bfp

Thanks girls. I was using OPKs so I know when I ovulated for sure. My instinct says it's AF this morning, but I guess we'll see.

Ive had the same since yesterday, odd for me as I never bleed until af. It seems to be stopping now tho. Im 6dpo today x