Is it okay to not know everything?

elle86

Reaction score
I have read a lot of info about labor and childcare but have no experience what so ever with babies. I'm starting to feel like everyone else is a step ahead in this baby business because I thought it would be okay to 'learn as I go' :thumbup:

I am going to classes so Im hoping that will help but some things Im thinking are best left till my baby is here and learn then!
Anyone else taking this approach or am I all alone ? :cry:

I was clueless when I hade my son, but you learn fast and quickly get into a routine that suits you and ur baby :)

I agree I was also clueless when I had dd... and shocked at just how quick I picked everything up x

No, you are not alone. I have no experience with children of any age. I'm pretty much just going to have to wing it, but I have both my mom and my MIL to go to for advice if/when I need it.

Clueless as ...

Buba is 2 weeks old and i feel like there's nothing I can't tackle ...

Dh even said I'm the best mummy :)

U will pick it up!

I always thought i knew everything about babies. For some reason i lost it the second LO was born :haha: You will just pick it up as you go along, each baby is different. The baby area on here is great for asking questions if you aren't sure about anything.

Agreed, you'l be fine!!
I had a neice and had changed a few nappies, took her out in her pram and babysat some but other than that i was clueless!!
It just comes to you somehow and its fine :)
Xx

Also I will add... Even people with baby experience usually are just as clueless coz when it's your own baby it's totally different :)

As someone else pointed out before I hope it comes naturally otherwise we are screwed :blush:

I have never looked after a baby, i held a 2 week old baby last year and I was too scared to even move lol