Is it Possible to get a "Dud' batch of Wondfo's???

ambertwogood

The Twogood's
Reaction score
I normally use Wondfo LH strips with no problems what so ever. I started a new lot this cycle and they have just been a little weird. I still haven't gotten a positive, or even close to one and it seems like on the test line, that they are only able to get so dark, like all of mine have either been nothing, very faint, or just "this" dark. It's weird. Normally by this time in my cycle I will have had some almost positives, then they vary in dark and lightness, flip flopping back and forth, until I all the sudden get a blazing positive. I'm scared that these can't get positive for some reason, like their something wrong with them.......it's weird. I've been using LH strips and OPKs this time TTC for 6 months, so it's not like I'm not familiar with them, this batch just seems off for some reason. Has anyone else ever got a dud batch of Wondfo LH strips? I know their have been duds for the PT's but I haven't heard anything about bad LH strips..... the other LH strips I have are incredibly cheap and I can't use them bc they never catch my surge. My LH surge doesn't get very high, so I only can use certain LH strips to know that I will catch it. Normally when I'm trying a new brand I try them simultaneously with my wondfo's during a new cycle to make sure that they match up. So far I haven't found another brand that does :( Worried and don't know what to do. I know I haven't O'd yet bc of BBT's but I should be getting close, afraid I'm going to miss it..... :nope::shrug::nope:

Could be late O. Could be a bad batch (though I've not heard of that myself). Just DTD to cover your bases just in case! Sorry I can't be more helpful!