Knitting Club

lillysmum

Mum of 2 cheeky monkeys
Reaction score
For all you knitters out there, post your pictures here, share patterns or even ask for advice on how to do stitches, cast offs or bind offs etc and learn some new things.

I'm fairly new to knitting and am currently knitting Lucas a baby blanket:

https://farm4.static.flickr.com/3606/3680921907_500da3ac27.jpg
this is what it looks like so far

i dont like to knit nomore cos it takes too long and im too crushed if i drop a stitch haha, but i do a lot of crocheting...can i join :D

x

I'm loving Lucas's blanket so far :D I'm a knitter but haven't knit anything for ageeeeeeeeeeeees. I want to start knitting a few things to put on etsy though and I still haven't finished a blanket I started a couple of years before having Elliot.... Maybe this group will inspire me to get going with it?!

:hugs: x

Beautiful blanket, lillysmum - what yarn are you using?
I want to post a picture of the blanket I knit Simon, but it just had a washing accident and has practically felted itself. I'm very sad. :(

I want to post a picture of the blanket I knit Simon, but it just had a washing accident and has practically felted itself. I'm very sad. :(

Awww your poor blanket :hugs: can you use it for something else? xxx

:hissy: I think a cat mat may be all it's good for now.:cry:
I will try to de-fuzz and soften it, but it doesn't look very hopeful.

:hugs: I'm sure you will find a new life as something - all your hard work can't got to waste!!! x

p.s. love the new avatar!

hi there everyone and thanks for joining :) The blanket is coming on great, still have another 10 sets of the pattern to go then the border before it's finished.

The yarn i'm using is 75% acrylic and it's a double knit so it's a greeny colour and white colour sort of mixed together. It's able to be handwashed or washed on a delicate cycle at 40 max.