• Welcome back! The Xenforo Cloud migration is now complete. Thank you for your patience! NOTE: please make sure to report any issues to our Technical Support forum and we'll review ASAP.

Mahoosive NHS rant!

xUniquex

Tandem feeding Mum
Reaction score
this is going to be long i warn you!I'm so fed up!Have been having a nightmare few weeks!

i just need to write it down!

Some of you may have read my posts about needing donor milk... well the donor milk allowed me to get ahead with my expressing and LO put on a little weight which was good!

Took to GP as ithought he had silent reflux,was told no not reflux,i just dont have enough milk!

Well LO was admitted to the childrens ward because an incompetent neonatal worker failed to book im an appointment with a consultant pead!

There they confirmed what i had been saying all along.. that LO has silent reflux!They also picked up a heart murmur,which has us worried sick!They sent him for chest x ray and found mucous plugs on his lungs from inhaling his own stomach acids :nope: they refused to do a heart scan to check severity of murmur:growlmad:

the doctor told me i ask too many q's and want to 'know everything' i also had formula shoved onto me again!to which i had to tell them IT WAS NOT AN OPTION and i know theres underlying issues which need sorting,not just shoving a bottle in his mouth!

the second day there the doc wanted me to feed LO 3 hourly and express and top him up with ebm.he also prescribed gaviscon and said he would arrange for a bf worker to help me (after i requested)