Making baby food!?

alc316

Early days with love #2
Reaction score
Hi ladies! I am going to start feeding Belle food this weekend- her 6 month "birthday"! I am just wondering some things!

Any suggestions on what food to start first? What order to introduce foods? Any suggestions on food processors/blenders? Someone recommended the Baby Bullet once, anyone used it?

I know i could look this all up online, but I'd rather get the info straight from other Moms!

Basically any info would help! thanks in advance!

Ive already started weaning lillie..
She's only had baby rice but I've puréed different fruits and mixed them together, she loves it! She also tried a jar.. But she wasn't imPressed so I'm happy to stick to fresh .. I'll be buying one I saw IN tesco I think it's lindam? Not sure Hun. I'm new to the weaning so I can't suggest much lol xx

There are recipe books online, I've used annabel karmel books which does stage by state weaning with lots of different recipes. Since I've gone back to worn I've found I done often have time to make them but now he's been weaned fora while I tend to just purée some of what we are eating, if it's something like shepherds pie, fish pie, roast dinner etc. I just have a cheap hand blender, it does the job!

There are recipe books online, I've used annabel karmel books which does stage by state weaning with lots of different recipes. Since I've gone back to worn I've found I done often have time to make them but now he's been weaned fora while I tend to just purée some of what we are eating, if it's something like shepherds pie, fish pie, roast dinner etc. I just have a cheap hand blender, it does the job!

I've heard different things on what to start first. Many people try not to start with fruits because they might not take to vegetables as much if they get the sweet stuff first (though I'm sure it depends on the kid!)

Many moms I know start with sweet potato or avocado. I'm doing baby-led-weaning so its a bit different.