Maybe you can help ???

Discussion in 'Trying To Conceive' started by Jessie1979, Aug 19, 2009.

1. Jessie1979

Jessie1979 Member

I am very new to BnB but I hoping for some help. I am currently 13 DPO and I have a normal LP of 15. So I should be starting any day... Unless we caught the eggie this time.. who knows. Anyway... I am going to my OB/GYN for the my yearly and also told him I need to talk about my fertility issues. My fiance and I have been NPP for 2 1/2 years and TTC for the last 5 months (charting and all). We have obviously not been successful. :cry: It did take me 3 years to get PG with my son. I am pretty sure there is something wrong, though my charts and temp look to be "normal". Do any of you have any suggestions on what I need to ask my doctor about or what I should have him do ? I am going to take in my 5 charts, but other than that I am lost...... any advice ?

2. Jessie1979

Jessie1979 Member

noone has advice for me ?? sadness... :cry: I have an hour before I leave for the dr... if any one has last minute help for me, I would be very greatful.

3. Daydreamy

Daydreamy Member

Hi Jessie, I don't really have any useful advice I'm afraid as I'm really new to this. I just wanted to say good luck really! The only thing I would say is that if you feel there is something wrong, make sure you don't let it go! You know your own body best! Good luck with the appointment, sorry I couldn't be more help!

4. sh77

sh77 Guest

Have you had your hormone levels (in particular prolactin) checked as these can affect ovulation. i had high prolactin, which affected my ovulation but is fine now after taking tablets.

5. Jessie1979

Jessie1979 Member

thats ok hun ! I was beginning to wonder if my post was invisible. LOL. thanks for replying ! I hope all goes well, but I know there is something more going on.... guess I gotta start somewhere, and my appt today is that start I guess. Thanks again !

6. BumpyCake

BumpyCake Preggers with #1