My first TWW

aprilrp86

Reaction score
I'm very new to this as in actually trying to have a child and I hope I can post to this forum. I've actually been stalking this page for the last week now lol.
Long story short.. I have two older girls 10 and 8 that I have with their dad (ex husband). But I am now involved with my partner (who is female) of 6 years and we are ready for a bundle of joy to enjoy together.
May 6th & 7th our donor came out so we can do what we needed to do.
May 10th I had cramping all day which wasn't fun since we were in the process of moving that day
May 14th towards the end of the day (tmi) I had brownish pink cm on my liner than when I wiped it was pinkish cm. It was only this day. I tested that night but had a :bfn:
May 16th I tested again with a :bfn:
May 17th I had the metallic taste in my mouth the whole day.

Other than those I have had some soreness in my boobs but not so much and every now and then cramping in my hips or back of my right leg.

The :witch: is due to appear on the 26th but the last couple of months she has been two days early. So I think I will test again on the 24th.

Throwing some :dust: out there to everyone!

Do you know how many DPO you are at the moment? Good luck they all sound like really positive symptoms! xx

Thank you! I'm pretty sure I'm 12 DPO. I had a positive OPK on the morning of the 6th so I either ovulated that day or after. I'm pretty aware of how my body functions as during the 6th and 7th I had stretchy cm tmi sorry.

It's not TMI don't worry I'm a bit more graphic than that haha! I know what you mean I'm really in tune with my body too :) You could always test when you're 14dpo if you can't wait :D I'll be following this thread.. xx

Do you have really long cycles? You are already 12DPO but AF is not due until the 26th? That gives you a luteal phase of like 20 days..?