My Joyful Experience

littlepepper

Reaction score
Hey everyone, it's Charlie here. I have a 3 years old daughter Nixie and I'm more than happy to be able to share my whole journey with you.
I got pregnant at the age of 16, with my long time boyfriend. We had been together for about 3 years and decided to do something special and, guess what... the condom broke.
I don't need to mention how frightened I was when I got the result of the pregnancy test. I was an overachiever, I had a bunch of plans for my future and I thought it all had to end.
Luckily, I had the support of my Mum and Dad. They didn't congratulate me, for sure, but they said they would be there for me and they did so. They provided money and help whenever I needed it.
The baby's father was too scared and he ran away. He was 18 at the time and he simply decided to move to LA, in order to attend UCLA. ( I live in NYC)
I lived with my parents until I graduated from high school and then I found a job, started University classes, found us an apartment and took Nixie with me.
It gets extremely hard sometimes. I juggle between a crappy waitress job ( crappy, but pays bills), studying full time and raising my daughter, but I was lucky enough to have Mum and Dad by my side.
Nixie and I live in an comfortable 1-bedroom apartment in Brooklyn Heights and at this point I can say I'm really happy.
Sometimes I think I can't make it, but then I look at my beautiful daughter and I know it's all worth it.
Thank you for taking your time to read this. :))))

-Charlie

Nixie is such a cute name!
I'm sorry FOB didnt stick around, you sound lovely and deserve someone who would have been there to help :flower:
It's girls like you that show that just because we're young doesnt mean we cant do it.
thank you for sharing your story.

Yeah nixie is a beautifull name :flow:
You should be proud of your self for doing so well :hugs: