New and Worried....

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Hettie, Apr 11, 2009.

1. Hettie

Hettie Member

Hi!

Okay I'm very new to this...my situation is....

Me and my (now) husband decided to try for a baby...so last year in March I stopped taking the pill...didn't use any other contraception although I'm aware now its advisable to use condoms till periods regulate....

....it has now been 12 months and I have not fallen pregnant....before I started taking the pill my periods were reasonably regular, since stopping it they have been all over the place from 28 days to 44 days and counting. I was on the pill for approx 2yrs.

I'm aware this probably isn't helping with concieving....

I don't mind how long it takes for us to concieve I'm just scared I never will! I fell pregnant before by my husband, just over 3yrs ago and had a miscarriage but there were no complications.

I have read that it can take 18mnths or longer to fall pregnant after taking the pill...and am trying to comfort myself with this....

Can anyone please offer any advice?

Many thanks

2. Vickie

Vickie Hannah & Rhys <3

:hi: Welcome! Usually after 12 months I believe you can have tests run by your gyno, have you talked to your doctor?

3. GemmaD

GemmaD Mum Of 2

Yes I Have Heard This Too Maybe Its Worth Asking Your GP :) x

4. daniandbaby

daniandbaby Pregnant-expecting

ask your gp for reasurance xxx

5. ks_girl

ks_girl Well-Known Member

I had been on the depo shot. And since quitting it ... my periods didnt really 'get' normal til about january this year. And then finally conceived here recently. I never got around to talkin to my doctor ... but Id imagine she could help ya out or at least answer any questions. Much luck hun!

6. Kiree

Kiree proud mammy of 2 boys