New Year, New Baby- January 2019 Babies

Bee Bee

Doula expecting #2
Reaction score
Hi Ladies! I'm not seeing a Jan 2019 group yet so I figured I would make one since BFPs this month should be for January babies. :) Feel free to join us and let us know a little about yourself! Tell me your EDD and I'll add you to the calendar.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A little about me: I am an artist and doula out of Colorado. I am married and have a 2 year old son, Desi. It took us 3 years to conceive him due to PCOS and we started TTC for #2 in July of last year. I was tested several times and came up negative for PCOS but I was still having highly irregular cycles, anywhere from 30-75 days long. So, I went back to my RE in November and we started on my old femara and progesterone regiment. I got pregnant in December but MCd almost immediately. I got pregnant again the very next cycle in January but found out 6-7 weeks in that it was a blighted ovum so I medically aborted that pregnancy on February 23rd. My period finally came April 5th and here I am again, pregnant. So, I seem to have no issue getting pregnant this time but just have issues keeping it.

But, so far, I have already jumped some hurdles with this pregnancy so I am feeling more optimistic about it. First of all, my beta tests have been really good, which typically, I find out by the second test that something is wrong. My first beta (at 3+6 weeks) was 61, second was 184 and third was 802! My next hurdle will be my ultrasound since thats when I discovered the blighted ovum last pregnancy and we also discovered an ectopic with my very first pregnancy years ago. My first ultrasound is next Monday.

So today I am 4+5 with a due date of 1/10/19

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

https://i64.tinypic.com/zs6bt.png