Newbie & question

Discussion in 'Trying To Conceive' started by Dino_souris, Oct 15, 2008.

1. Dino_souris

Dino_souris TTC #2

Hi there!

I'm a newbie on here - I have been lurking on and off for about a month - you girls are all great btw!!!

A little about me: I'm 27, DH is 30 we are ttc #2 (I have a DD who's 4 from a previous relationship so this is our first). We wanted to wait until we were married to TTC - got married in August so this is our 2nd cycle.

Here's my little dilemma/question.. :-s

DH and I have always had great :winkwink: (sorry if tmi!!) but since we've been BD'ing it's been different. He just thinks too much about the fact we are trying and he just goes slow and pretty much smothers me because he wants to be close. I've tried telling him that it's not going to work if he is thinking too much about it - I've told him that I want him to be with me because he wants to be with ME and not just focus on the fact that we are TTC. I'm mid-cycle now and we should be doing it like crazy..lol But well, we tried last night and he was just thinking about that - and truth is, its a turn off for me... I am just going nuts and I've tried explaining to him that when it happens I feel like he's not in it..that I feel like I don't turn him on. I just want him to stop thinking and just start feeling... He gets really frustrated when I tell him that. He really really wants us to get pregnant (as do I), but he thinks so much about it during BD that I just don't think it's going to happen unless he relaxes...

That's my story..thanks for listening! Just had to get it out (and hopefully get some suggestions!!)

Thanks girls! And :dust: to all!!!

2. loochie-lu

loochie-lu 7 weeks n feeling yucky!x

It can sort of take the fun out of it cant it?!
    Especially at ov time, when u feel a pressure to bd loads n loads. I do anyway, its hard not 2 think about it!!