No Braxton-Hicks??

Discussion in 'Pregnancy - Third Trimester' started by ChocolateC, Oct 5, 2013.

1. ChocolateC

ChocolateC Well-Known Member

Hi, I'm 32 weeks, 4 days and still haven't felt a Braxton-Hicks contraction. I've felt little crampy twinges on the lower right side but that doesn't sound like B-H at all. Is it possible not to feel them??? I'm a first-time mom so I have no experience with this!

2. crossedfinger

crossedfinger Hannah's mommy and TTC#2

I felt my first one at 36 weeks. I still only feel them when I go on walks, and my due date is in 2 days. I've been hooked up to the non stress test machine, and the doc told me I was having them, but I don't feel a thing.

3. lotuspetals

lotuspetals Well-Known Member

I felt my first one today, actually. I ended up having two...at least that I noticed. I've heard some women don't get them, or have pregnancies that do and others that don't.

4. Wilsey

Wilsey Mummy of two!

Apparently everyone gets them but not everyone feels them.

5. whittnie117

whittnie117 Well-Known Member

you could just be one of the lucky ones and don't feel them. To most women, they don't hurt and are just tightenings of the uterus. For others, like me, and a very small percentage, they hurt. I am getting real contractions now though, so I never know what is BH and what is real or if it's a combinations of both. It's all very confusing. I think all women are different, but there are some that don't feel them until much later and there's a little bit of a consensus on how they 'should' feel.

6. crossedfinger

crossedfinger Hannah's mommy and TTC#2

My waters broke this morning and I am still not feeling the majority of my contractions. So I guess it's perfectly normal for some women.

7. george83

george83 Well-Known Member

With my first I never felt them. When I went into labour I didn't think it was real labour but that they were bh, turned out I was wrong

8. zanDark

zanDark <3 IVF mom <3