Nothing to do with TTC just REALLY need to vent

banana1011

Reaction score
Ok, I've been working for the same boss for 5 1/2 years. Had a promotion in there, but she's still my boss. I'm BORED OUT OF MY MIND with this job and she's ABSOLUTELY crazy - my boss that is...I mean full blown, 100% sees a therapist every week for the last 18 years crazy. She gives me "feedback" and I don't listen to it because, to be frank, I DON'T WANT TO BE LIKE HER! It's so hard to take her feedback. Everyone that we work with thinks she's nuts, but yet, she has made it through round after round after round of "re-engineering efforts" and re-orgs.

I also have come to find out that I was NOT made to sit in front of a computer for 8 hours a day, talking about things that don't make any sense. These people (sorry, I don't mean to offend if this is you) are idiots. They think because they have a "higher title" than you that they can treat you like dirt. I don't want to be associated with these people any more. Who the hell do they think they are? They say they're career focused. Well, if that's what you need to do to be career focus...disregarding the human-ness of working with people...then I don't want any part of these corporate shenangans. I want to quit SO bad.

You know what does make me happy...I'm a dog-walker on the side. I work from home for the corp. job, so dog-walking helps me get outta the house and enjoy my sanity. Does it pay well, no. But my sanity is worth more than $$. Sad news though...I can't get on DH's insurance until January. Stupid open enrollment. Someone said that I may be able to get on for quitting work, but I don't think they're right. ANd if I quit and by the grace of God get preggers, then we're screwed financially.