OMG - TWINS?! Can you help?

Discussion in 'Pregnancy - First Trimester' started by tootsweets, Jan 28, 2011.

1. tootsweets

tootsweets Well-Known Member

Help!

I just went for an early scan due to spotting on Monday. I should be 5+6 by LMP, but feel I prob ovd later.

They said there are two gestational sacs!

One is 17mm x 6 mm x 4mm and there is a yolk sac present which is 2mm x 2mm x 2mm

The other is 13mm x 11mm x 6mm with no yolk sac

And no heartbeat...

Does anyone know what this means?

Will I have twins? Is one going to die?

Sorry - panicking...

Has anyone had this before or know what the sizes mean?

Thank you xxx

2. pickle85

pickle85 Guest

Im no expert by any means but I think I've read on here before that they can grow at different rates so it sounds ok I would think, it'd be quite unlikely to see a HB at 5+6 anyway. Wow twins.. congrats Hun!

3. TexasUni

TexasUni Well-Known Member

They didn't tell you anything?

4. bobekah

bobekah Well-Known Member

You are still really early to have a heart beat there! I found out at 5 weeks that I was having fraternal twins too! I was spotting and had cramping...so they did the ultra sound just to be safe. They made me come back at 7 1/2 weeks, just because thats when you can really hear the two different heart beats well. Before that they are still forming and theres not a way they can hear them. Your babies will be fine...Good luck and congrats!

5. Toes_crossed

Toes_crossed Well-Known Member

If you feel you need more information ring your MW :flower:

Congrats and GL xx

6. tootsweets

They said they can't tell if this pregnancy is viable, if there will end up being a twin pregnancy, a single pregnancy or nothing. I must wait two weeks to go back again!

I don't know what to do with myself!!!!

7. tootsweets

Hey Bobekah

Were yours two different sizes too?

:flower:

8. kaths101

kaths101 Well-Known Member