Opks all positive? First post!

Brightlife

Reaction score
Hello,

This is my first post so hope I'm doing it right!

I bought some opks off amazon to try and understand my cycle better. I started testing on cycle day 17 (the day they arrived in the mail lol) and got a positive! For the last 6 days I've used one or two a day and every single one has been positive. Is this normal? I've never used opks before so maybe I'm stupid and don't understand how the results work but I followed the instructions exactly, I just assumed after ovulating the test line would stop appearing?

Can someone help me understand?

Thank you very much

Is the test line as dark or darker than the control line? They are only considered positive if this is the case. Often you will see a line as the LH builds up before the pre ovulation surge.

It's only positive if the test line is as dark or darker than the control line x

Is the test line as dark or darker than the control line? They are only considered positive if this is the case. Often you will see a line as the LH builds up before the pre ovulation surge.

They all look as dark to me. I'm going to try and post a photo, maybe I'm just blind haha! Thank you for replying

https://i612.photobucket.com/albums/tt203/Sarahbrownnew1/image.jpg1_zpstwedycbq.jpg

They do look positive! Do you have pcos by any chance?

They do look positive! Do you have pcos by any chance?

I've never been tested for PCOS but my periods are pretty regular, between 25 and 30 day cycles so I've never really considered asking to be tested.

I just wondered as with pcos sometimes the ovulation hormones hang around quite a bit until you o so you test positive longer. I have pcos and I remember that happening to me when I was ttc my 2nd. My cycles range from 27-35 daysish

In fact I posted a thread about it 3 years ago. There's no answers in it though only someone suggesting I used a different test. Hopefully someone will have a better answer