OPKs, CM, CP and BBT

Rachie004

Reaction score
Hi girls, I'm new to all this so please forgive me for such a novice question. I'm popping over from WTT as I have stopped taking the pill 3 weeks ago and we're sort of WTT and sort of NTNP.

I've started charting and have a batch of OPKs to hopefully 'back it up'.
I haven't been very consistent in using the OPKs so I expect that is where I have gone wrong this month but I just wanted to ask for future reference.

Where in the process of CM and CP changing would I get a positive OPK?
I thought I had perhaps ovulated a couple of days ago but didn't have a temp shift however today I have a little EWCM, CP is still high, soft and open so I'm still holding out hope that I am/will ovulate.

Could I have used anymore abbreviations for my title, lol.

Thank you for reading xx

I don't check my cervix but basically everyones experience with opk can be different. With me I usually get ewcm 2 or 3 days leading up to a pos opk. I get a fade in pattern where I get an *almost* pos then next day true pos, then back to an almost pos then neg again (if I bother testing after the pos) you can check my temp shift in my siggy is a link. My temps tend to go higher about 3dpo. Also right after ov all that ewcm dries right up. Best of luck!

yes i get ewcm or watery cm afew days before my positive opk.. high soft open cervix is the best fertile position. take opk's atleast 2 times a day until you notice a darker line then test as much as possible until you get a positive.. after you ovulate your temp will rise i found the temp rise to be the day after my positive opk. Do you use Fertility friend to chart ?