• Welcome back! The Xenforo Cloud migration is now complete. Thank you for your patience! NOTE: please make sure to report any issues to our Technical Support forum and we'll review ASAP.

Please read!

courtney_x

Reaction score
Hi ladies! Really need some advice. I'm kinda new with this and I'm already getting discouraged.

My last period was on 3/3/16 and ended on 3/8/16... The cycle lasted lasted 41 days. Which is super odd for me. My AF normally lasts 6-7 days and my cycles 30-31. My cycles have been super consistent. Until this one. My AF was 11 days late. Thought I was pregnant. I've taken two tests. The first was a BFN and taken on 4/10. Then I took one this morning around 7:30 AM with FMU and I'm pretty sure there was a faint line. I'll attach a photo.

Anyway me and my SO were leaving to go pick up more tests and as I was getting in our truck, I realized had started bleeding. Not much. Light spotting. Not heavy as my AF normally is. Should I keep testing or is this my AF? Any advice would really be appreciated.

Btw, I had been tracking my BBT and using opks. I didn't temp everyday of my cycle like I should have. I had a lot going on and was waking up at various times and didn't feeling like the temps were accurate since Fertility Friend says I need to temp at the same time every morning. But I did use an OPK and did get a positive reading. I'm just so confused and disappointed.

Attachments

• 12986316_837290459715914_1620703916_o.jpg
    12986316_837290459715914_1620703916_o.jpg
    25.2 KB · Views: 33
Some spotting especially in first tri can be completely normal. I would do what you need to do to get your first appointment setup.

Congratulations by the way!

My cousin didn't find out she was pregnant until 3 months in because she kept having her periods, or so she thought.

I would say test again in a couple of days if you don't start bleeding heavy.