Posterior/rear facing cervix

fxmummyduck

Reaction score
I'm pretty sure my cervix is posterior. Unless I can reach towards the back (which is really difficult) you can never feel the opening very easily. I'm wondering if this is affecting our efforts to get pregnant? I don't remember it being posterior with my ds, could it have changed since?

I keep worrying how my dhs swimmers will ever find the way in!!!

Please tell me I'm overthinking this! Or is it a genuine problem? I fell first try with ds and now I'm feeling frustrated that it's not happening as quickly this time.

Thanks

I'm not a medical expert, but I don't think that is very likely. Sometimes it is just hard to feel if open or closed or what. I know I can never feel that for sure.
It is totally normal to take 6 months or more to conceive whether on your first or 10th kid. People who get that bfp in the first 3 months of trying are just super lucky- statistically it does happen. Its an average. For some it may take 2 years or more for some it may take 3 months or less... It's a luck and random chance thing.

Fx, how long have you been trying? We got pregnant with DS1 the first time we tried. For baby 2, it took 5 months then I miscarried, and it was another 5 months before I got pregnant with this boy, so 10 cycles total for a successful pregnancy. I believe it was stress related in my situation as hubs and I are both healthy otherwise.

Regarding the cervix, do you check it often? It can change daily, even throughout the day. When you're fertile, it will rise up very high and get very soft and kind of "squish back" at the back of the vaginal canal, and when that happens it isn't firm enough to point in any direction. A tilter cervix when it's firm shouldn't affect fertility :thumbup:

Hope that explanation makes sense!