Pregnant during the peak of your career?

shudknow

Reaction score
Hi,

I have been very curious about this and wanted to know opinions all of you here who are working and are in busy careers and how you ladies think this will impact your work/pregancy/caring for a new born etc?

I am an engineer and my daily routine involves a lot of meetings and a lot of work that needs to be done. On top of all of this, I also manage a few people under me. I am always concerned how my work will impact my pregnancy and beyond ? Specifically, I fear the work-stress getting to me. Having said that, I know I can speak to my manager and reduce my work-load but at the same time I am scared that I might lose onto this leader role that I am in right now. What if I come back from my maternity leave and see someone else doing my job and I am not put back to the same position that I was in? Something I am concerned about and wanted to know if any of you ladies have similar concerns?

And amidst all of this, I am 100% sure that I am not going to push out my TTC plans just because of this. Having a family and raising it is definitely more important for me but at the same time, the ambitious side of me kicks in creating this worries. Am I stupid to think so much or does it make sense?

Hi,

I have been very curious about this and wanted to know opinions all of you here who are working and are in busy careers and how you ladies think this will impact your work/pregancy/caring for a new born etc?