Prenatal vit

krissie328

Reaction score
So I'm currently taking the same prenatal I took with my son. However, it gives me fishy burps and I just cannot handle that. Any suggestions on a good one?

I was considering rainbow light prenatal one. But I have no experience with it.

I like Rainbow Light, except I do prefer more natural, bioavailable forms of vitamins. If I wasn't worried about that, I'd definitely choose Rainbow Light over the other cheaper brands. I use Honest brand, or other things with "methylfolate" or at least "folate" instead of "folic acid." I have thyroid issues, so synthetic folic acid does nothing for me, and I need the good stuff.

I was hoping to go for something more natural and hopefully less upsetting to my stomach. I couldn't take a prenatal the last 6 weeks of my pregnancy last time because they made me so ill.

Just to clarify you think honest brand is better then? I use a ton of their products on my son. I never considered their prenatal.

I was hoping to go for something more natural and hopefully less upsetting to my stomach. I couldn't take a prenatal the last 6 weeks of my pregnancy last time because they made me so ill.

Just to clarify you think honest brand is better then? I use a ton of their products on my son. I never considered their prenatal.

Yes, I LOVE their prenatal, nutrient-wise. I can take it every few days or even once a week, and my vitamin levels never go low, even my iron levels, since I'm prone to becoming anemic. However, their vitamin is huge and tastes terrible. I gag every time I take it, which is why I only take it every few days. haha. I couldn't stomach it at all in first tri because the taste is like Flinstones vitamins on steroids - yuck.