press request, boosting fertility

marycarmel

Reaction score
Hi everyone

I'm a freelance health journalist and am writing a feature for Take a Break magazine (UK mag - it's for the health section, which is pretty tame compared to the rest of the magazine) about the different products that are currently on the market to help women conceive. I'm talking about things like ovulation monitors, temperature charting, lubricants, herbs, acupuncture, guided imagery (hypnosis) and ovulation monitors. I won't be writing about IVF or fertility drugs like Clomid for this feature.

Anyway, I'm looking for a case study - a UK-based woman who has had trouble getting pregnant - who is using some or a few of these products to aid conception and wondered if any of you would be interested.

You would need to be ok about being named in the mag and to send in a photo. I would do the interview on the phone and you can see what I have written up before I send it to my editor.

I have a personal interest in this research, but unfortunately cannot use myself as a case study.

A lot of the feature will be taken up with expert comment from hospital consultants on the usefulness of these products and the case study is a small (but important) part of it - perhaps 100 or 150 words out of 800.

All the best

Mary

I won't be taking this up but I would like to see who does :)

I would be interested too. Been trying for about six years with 4 failed ivf's and used many prediction kits without success. I am currently only using pre seed and trying to be a bit more relaxed about things (easier said than done!)

Who know's this could be my month (I say this every month)

All the best
Sarah

Thanks for the replies! I'm not sure how I can contact those of you who are interested as I can't seem to find a way to contact you through the site.