Really struggling with waiting just now!

loeylo

1DD, 1 pup, WTT#2
Reaction score
We are waiting to try for our first, with no real timescale of when this will happen.
We have been together four years, living together for just over a year, and we have just bought and renovated a house which is perfect size for a baby. I graduated last year, I worked for one year in my graduate career on a temp contract but I am still looking for permanent work - although I am sure I will be working full time anyway, and I am on a guaranteed salary.
I was really broody right after we moved into our rental property last year, so we got a rescue dog, but a year later I am super broody again!

Realistically, we both want to be married first, and because of the house and saving money we aren't even engaged yet. And since I haven't got permanent work, we need to save so a wedding is a while off!

We have miscarried twice in the past, and August marks what should be my first babies third birthday, and two years since my second miscarriage. I can't stop imagining what they would look like and how our life would be different with two babies. I don't think these feelings will go away until I have a baby.

I feel like I am wishing my life away!

I am sorry for your loses hun. :hugs:

I understand how hard it is to wait. We were married 9 years when our lo was born. We struggled with infertility and waiting to accomplish goals. But in the end we used the time to grow our relationship and do things we couldn't do after baby came. I am really glad we waited but there were a lot of tears and frustration along the way.

Now I am sitting here with a 4 week old trying to talk myself out of another one right away! I am super broody but I know realistically we cannot afford another one for a couple years. So for now I am focusing on some personal goals: losing weight, saving to buy a house and paying off all our debt.