Really upset :-(

floofymad

Mummy to munchkini
Reaction score
DH has usually been quite good so far, but today he's really upset me. I've got a really bad cold and sore throat etc and haven't slept for 2 nights (can never sleep when I'm ill :shrug:) At lunchtime today I felt so ill, I actually started crying. DH started shouting at me and saying it was the same as him having a cold and I needed to man up. This made me worse, so I started coughing loads and then was sick. He then stormed off and said I didn't deserve any sympathy cause I went to work yesterday. :cry: I only went in, cause I woke up with the cold and thought I'd see how I went. If this gets worse, I'll need to take time off later when I'm even worse. I work in a school and it's not easy just to be off....
He's not speaking to me now.

I feel so ill and miserable. Sorry to winge. I hate feeling like this and not being able to take anything. Don't understand why he has to shout at me and make it worse.

Men do not have a clue. They also forget there is nothing we can take. I was really ill the other week and all OH did was moan I kept him awake with my coughing. Well EXCUSE ME for being ill. They p**s me off soooooooo much. They don't understand so they should keep their opinions to themselves! :growlmad:

Hope you feel better soon. Just ignore him and concentrate on getting better.

just wanted to offer you a hug, hope you feel better soon xx

That is utterly unreasonable you poor thing!! When you are pregnant you get hit with bugs much harder than when you aren't and then to add to the misery you can't take anything for it either!! He should "man up" and take proper care of his pregnant lady like a real man should.

Don't forget you can use paracetamol for your temp, olbas oil for the congestion and hot honey and lemon for your cough and sore throat. Personally I don't really like honey and lemon so I use really strong hot diluted juice which helps a little and is really comforting.