scared about having #3

kat132

3 boys
Reaction score
I need some friendly advice.
I have 2 wonderful boys who i love deeply but i really want another.
Obviously having 2 boys i would love a girl but if i did have another boy i would accept that as fate. Plus if #3 was a boy and was anything like my other 2 i would be a lucky mummy :) .

I just worry about finances, upsetting the family dynamic and all the other things people say about having 3 like "you will need to get a new car, holidays are always for families of 4, doing the school run with a new born is really hard".......
I have been changing my mind for about 6 months now. My heart tells me yes but my sensible side tells me i should be happy with my 2 beautiful boys i have.
Has anybody else been in this situation? If so what did you end up doing?

I am so confused and my oh said i am driving him mad :haha:

I seriously could have written this. We have 1 of each, but for 2 years I switch between having another or being content. The feeling only got stronger and now I know without a doubt I want another child. I had the same worries, we will need a bigger car and it will be more expensive. We just got out of daycare and now we will be having start again. The way I see it is it will always be cheaper and more sensible to stick with 1 or 2. If people went with sensible we wouldn't have kids at all. The heart wants what it wants. Besides you never regret the kids you have but you might regret not trying.