Second baby announcement ideas??

kayla93

Reaction score
Hey ladies!
I am so excited to be able to join you again! I am a second time mom, and my daughter is 2 :) We are 5 weeks tomorrow with our second baby and are looking for cute baby announcement ideas. We would love to incorporate our daughter.

A little background on us, my boyfriend is going to college for computer science and is very into demolition derbies. I am a new graduate RN and really enjoy reading books. Not sure if this would help with any ideas.

Thanks in advance!

Im trying to figure out the same! I dont wanna do the typical Big Brother shirt lol

For my Facebook announcement eventually, I was planning to just post a picture of my son reading a book with the title saying something about being a big brother. However, one of my friends just did that on fb, so I'm looking for new ideas now!

To tell family, you could have a book about becoming a big sister and tell them she has a new book for them to read to her!

P.S. I did the Big Brother shirt with my last pregnancy and it is really fun for a big family gathering when you arrive first. Then it's a game and each new person comes in and everyone is staring at them waiting to see how long it will take them to see, haha. We did that last Christmas and it was super fun! :) (unfortunately it ended in mc, but wouldn't ever take back that special celebration with family!)

Congrats! It was my MIL's birthday Monday so what I did was get a picture frame with 3 picture slots and at the bottom it said, "Grandkids keep you young at heart!" The first picture was of my nephew (her first grandchild), the second was of my daughter, and the 3rd was my ultrasound picture. She figured it out pretty quickly and was soooo thrilled and just started crying saying it was the best birthday gift and birthday she's ever had <3

Stalking for ideas! I think we're going to buy a Big Sister shirt to announce to the parents, but I'm not sure about Facebook. :dohh: