• Welcome back! The Xenforo Cloud migration is now complete. Thank you for your patience! NOTE: please make sure to report any issues to our Technical Support forum and we'll review ASAP.

Silly question, possible TMI >.>

Neko-chan

Momma to Rudy <3
Reaction score
Hello ladies!

So this may be a bit TMI but this is my first time on this particular merry-go-round and I'm the typical worrywart first-timer. I've been having some toilet issues lately (namely, can't go) and I swear I'm going to the store today after work to get some fiber! In the meantime, does anyone know if it's possible to hurt the baby by pushing too hard? I'm 15+1 today and my next monthly appointment isn't until the 30th so I can't wait until then to ask. Help, please?

Thanks and sorry for being such a silly-head!
-Neko

I dont think it really is healthy to push that hard huni. I think, i know it's uncomfy, but just try and wait it out till u actually need to go. I know pushing hard without being pregnant can cause problems so i don't know if it would hurt baby or not but I can't imagine it would. I cant push as it is anyways because it hurts my uterus :blush:

Get a small (Mine is about 23cm/9inches high) foot stool to take in the bathroom with you. Having your feet up is supposedly a more 'natural' position for you to go in and can get things moving a bit iykwim.
Those little kid/folding ones are probably just the right size, plus you can use it later when toilet training.

^^ All good advice.
It's also important to make sure you are drinking plenty of water. Excercise can help too, like going for a walk or something.

You could try prunes, or kiwifruit is really good too.

i was really really constapated about from 15 to 23 weeks and i found fibre did nothing for me. if your going to eat loads of fibre you need to drink loads of water aswell otherwise it wont work hun. LOADS OF WATER :flower: