Sling recommendations please

JMC82

Reaction score
Hi everyone :flower:

I'm pregnant with my 2nd and due in September. I already have a toddler and I thought a sling would be really handy for putting baby in when we're all out at toddler groups and for short walks etc.

I'd be using it from newborn and would like one that would last a while. I would need a unisex one as I'm not getting a gender scan. I'm new to all this so really don't have a clue about the price but would prefer to get one for £50 or less.

Could some of you ladies help me out please with some suggestions? I'd also like it to be pretty which might make it harder since I can't get one that is obviously boy or girl.

Thanks
x

a woven wrap will suit for toddler and newborn (a woman i know in real life used to strap her toddler to back and baby to front at same time using these)

meitais are fab for babys and toddlers...not overly supportive for newborns but its dooable (videos on youtube show how and i've used both woven and meitai with emily so far)

i have a freehand meitai i got from naturalconnection website for £50 and my woven i got preloved

Ive got a Close Baby Carried which I love comfy for me and baby and easy to put on. Will get a Maitai when she is bigger

Thanks ladies, that's really helpful! I'll look into those xx

I would always recommend the ergo, simply because I love mine so much and wish I had discovered it earlier. You can get a newborn insert with it. It's on the higher end of the price range but so worth it IMO. It will last you till toddlerhood. I carry Isla loads in it and she loves it.

PS: beware of fakes being sold on ebay though.