• Welcome back! The Xenforo Cloud migration is now complete. Thank you for your patience! NOTE: please make sure to report any issues to our Technical Support forum and we'll review ASAP.

so greatful to be pregnant finally, but

brittany12

Mommy x’s 2
Reaction score
I don't know how to deal with the nausea! I am at 6 weeks now and have just had my first headache, but headaches I have all the time and its a norm for me so I can figure out how to deal with those I suppose..

but this nausea.. I'm not good at dealing with. :shrug: I tried eating several small things, I've tried making myself eat when I feel it come on, I tried not really eating but sipping sprite or water, I've even tried some coke, I tried some popsicles.. I just can't get rid of it. It just started this week and the first day it was just a little bit in the morning after I had some chocolate milk, the next day was on and off until lunch, and since then its been kinda all day. I get a few mins of it gone and then it comes back.

NO FOOD sounds good AT ALL! It all makes me want to throw up. I haven't actually thrown up which I'm not sure is good or not considering I'm the worlds WORST thrower upper. I just don't know what to do? I don't want to seem ungrateful or like I'm complaining because it took almost 3 years to get here so I'm grateful for the reminder, but I really want to enjoy every second of this pregnancy, but with the nausea all I can think of is "please hurry up second trimester!"

I had good luck with Preggie Pops. I know Motherhood Maternity sells them, if there's one near you. Any hard candy might be OK. Otherwise, you can try the seasickness bands, they supposedly help too. (They knocked my nausea down from a 7 to a 3 or so, but never got rid of it totally.) You can find those at Walmart and Walgreens.

Good luck!