Spotting reassurance needed!!

lozzie27

Reaction score
Hi ladies now I know that spotting in early pregnancy is totally normal as long as it is not bright red but just need some reassurance!! I am seven weeks pregnant today and I woke up this morning and had discoloured discharge with almost a pink brown tinge to it, I panicked and because I am lucky enough to know the midwife at the epu (I work in a hospital) she scanned my belly (didn’t need a vaganial one) and there was baby and heart beat, she said everything looked fine she couldn’t tell me the heart rate of the baby all she could tell me was that heart was beating and all looked ok and as far as she was concerned I was still very much pregnant, bleeding hasn’t got worse and is only there when I use the toilet, I do however have a aching lower back and this is something I am worrying about although I did spend last night decorating so I could well have overdone things!

i spotted on and off my whole 1st trimester with my son and he is a very healthy 18 month old now.

You could just have overdone it, so dont do that again lol!

seeing a heartbeat is brilliant, so hopfully all will be well. if pain does get worse or bleeding heavier than go back.

thankyou I know seeing a heart beat is very positive and i prob have overdone it as have had a very busy weekend!!! Thanku for your positive vibes!

im sure you will be fine, its scary though i know, i lost a baby in Jan so this pregnancy has been terifying, esp as this is twins. but take each day as it comes, i cant beleive im 13 weeks already. Just keep yourself busy (maybe not physically) and hopfully before you know it you will be in second trimester comforting others in the same boat as you are now. xxx

thankyou!!! sorry for your loss I had a chemiccal in feb so nervous this time round but will try relax! Twins how exciting!! I have identical twin nieces who are five now they are gorgeous!!!!!