Starting first IVF January 2015 - need an ivf cycle buddy!!!

JeanJean

Reaction score
Hi Ladies:

I will be doing my first cycle of IVF starting mid January 2015. I am totally new to the IVF world and would love some cycle buddy's!

I have pcos and have been unable to conceive. I am 28 and hubby is 27 and in good health otherwise.

My doctor has me starting the Birth Control Pill for 21 days at the end of December prior to my ivf cycle.

I am so excited at the prospect of actually being pregnant! My clinic has a 60-65% success rate when one embryo is transferred and 70-75% rate when two embryos are transferred. We will be doing two so our chances are good:thumbup:

Hi, I'm also new to ivf and also starting late January. No known fertility issues except a fibroid but it's situated well out the way of any implantation areas so hopefully won't cause any issues. Only other issue I had that may have caused an issue was high prolaactin but that has been resolved.

When I had a scan I was told my ovaries looked mildly polycystic so they have put me on short protocol, no birth control pills or down regging, just straight to stims.

I'm nervous about it all but excited too! No idea how my.body will react! And I feel sorry for my partner already, I can be a hormtonal wreck on a normal cycle!
X

Hi 02Penguin!

Thanks your your reply! Yes this is a very nervous thing to go though. Some days I am so excited thinking of the possibility of getting pregnant from it..then other days I feel so depressed that we are even having to go through this and the looming possibility it may not work.

Do you know yet if you will be transferring 1 or 2 embryos?

Our clinic is pretty pro only one embryo I believe, I think it will only be one unless they are rubbish quality in which case I think we are gonna push for 2. Guess it all depends.

I'm just gonna focus on one step at a time! As I am a natural worrier and trying to lower stress levels.