Starting IVF in march/april 2015 - buddies wanted :)

Mrs W 11

Reaction score
Hi all,

After ttc for a year after a mmc we have just made the decision to have IVF. The consultant said we would be able to have it in 1-2 months when I spoke to her last week so I guess in march/April.

I have a dd who was conceived naturally so I am new to all of this and would love some buddies to go through the journey with. Having really mixed emotions, happy that we are getting started, sad that we are having to go through this, nervous, terrified it won't work!

Would be great to have a support group and chat about things that might help such as diet, lifestyle etc.

X

We are starting our 2nd round of IVF this month but will not be putting them back in until the end of march early April. We plan on freezing them 1st. We have been at this for the last 5,6,7 years. At this point I have lost count on how long we have been trying. Infertility can do that to you...lol good luck with everything!

Hi Allie, sorry to hear about how much you have been through. Don't loose hope, it will happen! My bil and sil recently had a baby after 6 years ttc and at least 5 failed ivf before their rainbow so it does happen if you keep going, though I can only imagine how tough it must be.

As you have been through this before I'm sure ill have millions of questions if you fancy keeping me company between now and then?! Good luck xx

Hi ladies.
I will be starting my 2nd IVF in March. My first round was last September which resulted in a BFN. I then had a FET with two perfect blasts in November and still BFN.
I'm waiting on cycle day 1 to start on the pill. Will probably start stims the 2nd week of March if all goes well.
I'm anxious to try again. Fingers crossed that this will be our year!

Hi Doxie! Wishing you so much luck for march!!