t/a booking time off work for wedding..

callmedan

Reaction score
currently feeling very nervous!
im getting married in May the Saturday of half term (so then have a week off after the wedding) I work as a t/a in a school
have asked for the day before the wedding off which has been agreed
been looking at honeymoons this week and to fly back the Monday I should be back in school as apposed to the Sunday is almost £600 cheaper!! so I emailed my headteacher today asking for Monday off too
I feel sick waiting for response!!!

has anyone else been in a similar position? and how has it gone? its annoying because so many people have so many sick days off and Im never off, I only want 2 days! yet I feel like its going to be refused :(
my sister said just take it off anyway and say I was sick...

sorry this is a rambly post! just wondering if any other school staff have asked for days off and how its gone

:flower:

I've never worked in education; just wanted to say good luck! It's not like you're just taking vacation... it's your honeymoon! Hopefully they agree. :flower:

Thank you!! I know, fingers crossed but no reply yet

when i got married i filled in a form to request a couple of days off. The head had to co-sign it to say it was ok. I took it unpaid.

I know someone else at school booked to fly back on a monday and they were just able to apply for it off. I'm sure as long as you do it in good time and don't expect to be paid they wont have too much of a problem with it

good luck xx

Here's hoping they come through for you! If not, would you get in trouble for calling in sick? That's a lot of money to save!

Here's hoping they come through for you! If not, would you get in trouble for calling in sick? That's a lot of money to save!