Those who have been pregnant... What made you test?

Discussion in 'Not Trying, Not Preventing' started by 1Casey27, Oct 12, 2013.

1. 1Casey27

1Casey27 Well-Known Member

I'm just curious. What symptoms made you test?

2. MoldyVoldy

MoldyVoldy Khaleesi

welllllllllllllllll

i tested many times because of irregular periods and weird feelings in my lower belly (heaviness and twinges). i also had been on antibiotics while having unprotected sex. my tests were NEGATIVE....

but i was totally pregnant lol.

i had irregular periods so didn't think twice when the next month i didn't get my period. but apparently i should have tested that month, too. because i didn't find out i was pregnant until i was 16 weeks. 16 freaking weeks!

that's NOT happening this time around LOL. i've learned too much about my body to let that happen.

i've been testing every month for a few months now just because i'm so afraid of missing the first tri again.

sorry i didn't really answer your question..

3. 1Casey27

I couldn't imagine not finding out until 16 weeks!

4. Button#

Button# Well-Known Member

I tested at least once a week with an internet cheapy test from when I stopped the pill. So I'd say boredom while waiting for my bath to run made me test. I'd had no symptoms whatsoever.

I did learn one important thing though. Test in the morning because a positive pregnancy test just before bed really mucks up your sleep!

5. MoldyVoldy

MoldyVoldy Khaleesi

yes. symptom wise, looking back i had gained weight. however, at the time i was dealing with food issues and honestly thought it was that). i did experience some nausea, HOWEVER, it was flu season. yes, i missed a period BUT my periods were irregular and it was normal for me to use my BC as directed and still miss a period. i didn't start to show until 18 weeks, and even then it could be mistaken for bloat. by 20 weeks it was obvious, however. and i felt him move for the first time at 20 weeks as well.