Throwing up from a chemical pregnancy ?

Nola0841

Reaction score
Hi ladies,

Just wanted to see if anyone else has experienced this. I had a chemical pregnancy this month and last month and both times I was really nauseous and threw up right around the time my period started. I was curious to see why this would happen because my symptoms feel like they would feel if I had been 6 weeks, but I was only roughly 4 weeks in both circumstances. I couldn’t find anything on it on google. TIA

Sorry I didn’t want to read and run... I have little experience with this, but just wanted to say sorry for your losses. And wanted to ask of you had your HCg levels tested?

When I was pregnant it’s my daughter, I was nauseous from before my period was even due, and I was actually sick from the day after my period was due. It is possible.

Your hCG levels may have been higher or it could be progesterone or the changes in hormones when progesterone drops. All of these could do this. It isn't unusual for me to feel nauseous during my lp when not pregnant, or pregnant, and to have other symptoms which are common in pregnancy

Thank you all. I haven’t had my levels tested because I’m still nursing my toddler so that might be why the egg isn’t sticking. I did have them tested 2.5 years ago and they were normal. Thank you for the personal advice and hormone explanation. That makes a lot of sense and makes me feel better

Sorry to hear about the 2 CPs :( I get nauseated from any increase in progesterone and the same thing you described has happened to me when I have had CPs in the past. I had horrible MS my entire pregnancy with DD and it's the worst!