"Tilted" Uterus

JJandBellaMum

Mother of 2
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Had to have an early scan today due to brown spotting last friday. Anyways, the sonographer said that my uterus is really 'tilted' and didn't actually find the baby until the end of the scan.

I'm supposed to be 8 weeks tomorrow, but she said that the baby only measured 6 weeks and she thought she could see the flickering of baby's heart.

I just wanted to know if anyone else had had a tilted uterus and found that it made getting ultrasound images difficult, or put their dates back almost 2 weeks?

Was this not mentioned with previous children?

I have a retroverted uterus hun here is some info:

https://www.womens-health.co.uk/retrover.asp

No, my last two pregnancies were fine, besides my daughter weighing 11lbs 3 oz at birth - don't know if this could have caused it?

I wouldn't have thought so but I am no expert xx

Hi i have a tilted womb too !! They noticed it with my first pregnancy and it just means baby can hide further back ! Dont know about it affecting the size or dates of baby xx

I too have a tilted uterus! It also did make my skin pretty difficult to see because my baby was so tucked away in there . He had to look really really low on my tummy to see the baby, when he said it usually can be seen higher. Also, i was put back a week and a few days. Everything you say matches up!

I've got to go back for another scan on the 11th April so hopefully everything will be a lot clearer, i know when i ovulated and when i got my first BFP so i didn't think there could be any discrepancies in my due date, and hubby was only home for a couple of days when i got pregnant ...

I'm going to try and stay positive , at least she was able to see a baby

I have a tilted uterus. My widwife told me it would make no difference to my pregnancy at all, I had an internal u/s a few days ago and they managed to see everything perfectly x