Timed intercourse w/ Femara?

AmandaGAC

Reaction score
Hi all,

Been absent for several months trying to just cope & not stress over TTC. The RE suggested timed natural intercourse with Femara, an ovidrel shot & progesterone after. Just wondering if anyone else has tried femara? I did CD3-7 & I go in tomorrow to check for follicles.

Did anyone else have cramping after Femara, but before O?

I am following your post. I am on Femara as well and did days 3-7 I'm on CD 13 now! So share the details what did your follicles measure at?? and what symptoms have u been having since the femara?

This is my first time trying femara so I don't have any advice, but I can tell you I was having pinchy ovulation pains and I'm pretty sure I haven't ovulated yet. Cramps but mostly weird pains in my right side, even debilitated me briefly twice in one day! My past two Ovulation kits could be darker in my opinion but I go in for Blood either way on Monday which for me will be CD 19. I am also tired, thirsty and have been having sore muscles and headaches. All uncommon for my cycle. and weird throbbing or pulling pains deep in my ovary area. Right side..

Hey Cap! I'm glad I'm not going through this cycle alone with Femara! I felt super crampy and the RE Nurse said that it was most likely just my ovaries working OT. I also had headaches as well and agree that some of the cramps were like, "Wow. This f'ing hurts a lot." I also was crying about EVERYTHING.

Looks like we're just a day apart from each other. I'm CD15 today. I had two follicles on the left one was 19mm and the other was 17mm. I took the trigger shot on Monday and we BDed Monday, yesterday and will again today too. I start my progesterone on Saturday and then go in for a blood test on March 7th followed by an at home pregnancy test on March 14th.

My cramps seem to have gotten worse after the trigger shot. Like any slight pressure on my abdomen hurts. :(

Keep me posted on how your appointment goes! Fingers crossed.