TMI Warning! This is a good sign right??

sarah34

Expecting baby #2
Reaction score
Sorry for tmi but i just went to the loo and had stringy white cm when i wiped. i could stretch it between my fingers about 2cm. I am pretty new to this as only stopped my pill on 19th June, does this mean i should ovulate soon?

Hi Sarah

Yes this is probably the #1 sign you are about to Ovulate. Its called egg white cervical mucus (ewcm). both it and watery cm are the only ones that sperm can really live in and travel in. Dry, sticky or creamy cm are not sperm friendly and would probably kill the sperm or prevent it from travelling.

So def go and get baby dancing - Good Luck :)

Thanks very much! I will do that :) good luck to u too xxx

I'm just about to ov too. I'm on cycle day 12 which is early for me but the opks say positive since this morning.

Is this your first month trying if you just came off the pill??

AF is due about 1st August for me but she could come 3 days either side of that.

Let me know how you get on. We should be on about the same time line!

:)

Yes this is my first month, i came off 19 june, had a withdrawal bleed a few days after and had nothing since! Although i was very cranky and irritable for a week or so! Im really not sure when to expect af, im hoping for it by the end of the month but we will see!

How long have u been ttc?

Ill definately let u know and keep me updated too :) xx

If you came of it on 19th June a and had bleeding straight away was that probably your period. Is the pill you were on the one where you take it for 3 weeks then get your period then back on it again for 3 Weeks?? If so then you are on CD20ish. Which would be late enough for Ov but not too late! Then you should have anywhere from 10 - 14 between ovulation and your period.

It will take your cycles probably a month or two before you can predict them properly unless you get your BFP straight away!!! If you are Ov now AF should be due for us both near the end of the month!!