Trying for 1# *advice welcome*

LJP1

Reaction score
Hi :thumbup:
I'm new to this so bare with me. Not quite sure what any of the abbreviations mean 'af' etc so sorry for spelling everything out.
I'm 23 & me & my partner have just started TTC (I know that one)
I have been on the pill (brevinor) for the last 2 years but as I had such heavy periods, was advised by my doctor to take the packets back to back so haven't had a regularly period for several years.
I have read & been told that my fertility shouldn't take long to come back, but now i don't know where to start with knowing when I ovulate, when my 'day 1' is etc.
Stopped my pill Sat 22nd June & started bleeding Monday 24th.

AF is aunt flo as far as i know. but it means your period. DPO is days past ovulation, BD is baby dance (DTD means the same thing lol, but 'do the deed') uhm...CD is cycle day! OPK is ovulation predictor kit and BFN and BFP are pregnancy tests (not too sure what they stand for! but obviously N is negative and P is positive! :p

im new to this too :) and also 23 so i dont know huge amounts about it either. but afaik, day 1 of your cycle is day 1 of your period. ovulation tends to occur around 14 days before your period, and you can identify it either by a spike in your basal temperature (you'd need a thermometer with 2 decimal points!) or OPKs or your cervical mucus (oh yes. that's CM)

uhm yea. thats all I've learned by watching these forums for a few weeks, but I'll leave the rest of the explaining to those who know more!

welcome and good luck!

https://babyandbump.momtastic.com/forum-help-testing-area/730-babyandbump-lingo-abbreviations.html

This list was a life saver for me!